You, the Fractional Reader

September 15, 2011 § 4 Comments

When I began this blog, I told myself that I would not get hung up on traffic stats. And for the most part I’ve done pretty well ignoring it. But considering the front-and-center placement of such information when one updates a WordPress blog, the blissful repose of not knowing is not entirely in the cards. Now, granted, there is nothing really to know as yet, a mere three full days into the experiment. But I do find myself rather delighted, in a way, that thus far each day’s traffic has been half that of the previous. If I the trend holds, by the beginning of next week Departure Delayed shall be reduced to its beloved, ideal reader. Namely, you, the fractional reader—neither quite whole nor wholly nothing at all. Not the greatest lot in life, to be sure, but it could be worse.

§ 4 Responses to You, the Fractional Reader

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You, the Fractional Reader at Departure Delayed.

meta